The Next Big Step

Over the past few months I have studied my personal training book through and through because I had a goal. I am only 17 and I have dreams bigger than I can explain, but one dream is my career. When I started studying I knew that this was my first step to this specific goal so I wanted to do it to the best of my ability. I was forming my “base” that I am going to use and fall back on for the rest of my life, so it had to be done right! There were no short cuts and I did what needed to be done to make sure I got this certification. As of September 8, 2016 I am a certified personal trainer. This is the same type of attitude I try to have for every workout I go through as well. Every repetition and set should be done to the best of your ability because that is what will build your muscles and get you closer to your goals. When it comes to working out, there are no loop holes or “quick fixes” you can do. You have to push yourself to do things the hard way because, as Tom Hanks once said in A League of Their Own, “The hard is what makes it great!” My goal as a personal trainer is to instill this in my client’s minds. If I can do this, then they will have learned something that I KNOW will help them in every aspect of their lives. This is something I hope my readers can learn as well!

On a side note, let me give a brief update on the Evolution workout I have been doing! On Monday my boyfriend and I will be starting on week 4 and every single week has made us sore so far! Each week the workout gets harder and harder and it is constantly changing, but each week I notice more improvements in my body. My arms and back is where I see the most improvement and for my boyfriend, his arms, chest, and back, are his most improved areas. At the end of the program I will show before and afters, and I am expecting that to be my next blog post so be looking! This is a book I highly recomend for everyone to read for its motivation, nutrition, and workout plan, it’s inspiring for sure!

Leave a Reply

