The GM diet

Hey guys! Prep for my first diet experiment starts today! Monday I will be doing the GM diet along with a few other volunteers including: my cousin who is 5’2, 97lbs, and 15 years old, my mother who is 37, 5’4, and 173lbs, and possibly a few others from my church that want to try it. This diet is only for 7 days but seems somewhat difficult. I found it on Pinterest a few days ago and I assume it is meant for people who 1. are getting bikini body ready 2. eat fairly healthy to begin with and 3. have some time on their hands because you will probably want to eat all day long!
Here’s the diet:
Day 1: Nothing but fruits (minus bananas) You can eat as much fruit as you’d like throughout the day. Drink 8-12 glasses of water (I will probably drink my daily gallon)
Day 2: Nothing but vegetables (no oils, can be raw or cooked). Also, 1 boiled potato. Drink 8-12 glasses of water.
Day 3: Eat all fruits except for bananas and all vegetables without oil. Drink 8-12 glasses of water.
Day 4: 8-10 bananas throughout the day. Drink 3 glasses of milk along with 8-12 glasses of water.
Day 5: Tomato soup throughout the day, one cup of cooked rice or 6 tomatoes. Drink  12-15 glasses of water.
Day 6: One cup of rice, vegetables throughout the day without oil, 8-12 glasses of water.
Day 7: One cup of rice, and vegetables and all fruit juices.

This diet says you could lose up to 10 lbs in 7 days. After the recordings of my results and the others trying it with me I can compare our success. This will be my next blog post and hopefully it gives us great results! I’m not sure how it won’t when you’re living on veggies for a week! This diet is completely vegetarian too so I’m interested to see how someone who is always vegetarian like my cousin does on this diet compared to myself who lovesss meat!

